RSS

1-4-2006 – Welcome Back Open Mike

04 Jan

January 4th, 2006— Welcome Back Open Mike. Can you believe it’s 2006. I recall 1998, two years before the clocks rolled over to the year 2000, when I was employed working as a consultant to remedy computer systems that were not going to withstand the move into a new century (though, officially it was still the old century until January of 2001). I cannot believe it has been 8 years since that time. I cannot believe WNPS is in its 11th year. I cannot believe a lot of things. The older I get, the faster time flies. I know this is true for so many folks and if you’re going out of this world too fast for your own liking, be sure to pack as much meaningful (a matter of interpretation) moments into this short life as you can. Naturally, I would call poetry meaningful. Join us for the official kick off of another year of great poetry. This is your night, join us and kick off another year of living and another year of poetry. Bring a poem, a song, an instrument, your voice, your stories.   (host – Eli Cleary)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 4, 2006 in * Past Theme Nights

 

Comments are closed.

 
